Key To Quality

Key To Quality Logo

Key To Quality Awards

Each year, it is NAHCA’s distinct privilege to recognize exceptional caregivers from across the country for their noble and humanitarian service to older adults and individuals with disabilities. Nominations for the awards categories may be submitted by anyone who has knowledge about the exemplary work of the nominee in 12 categories (see below).

The nomination process began on March 1, 2023. All nominations were received by June 22, 2023. The individuals who nominated winners will be notified between June 26 and July 7, 2023. 

Peers, residents, supervisors, administrators, nurse supervisors and others may nominate CNAs in 12 categories. CNAs may also nominate themselves. All award winners, each of whom are expected to attend CNA Fest, will receive a free registration to attend the event. 

All winners are responsible for their own transportation to and from Little Rock. For those who fly, NAHCA will provide transportation to and from the Little Rock airport. The Key to Quality Red Carpet event and awards ceremony will be live-streamed on NAHCA’s YouTube channel, CNATV, and Facebook page.

NAHCA “Key to Quality” Nomination Rules

  1. Nominees must be currently practicing within the continuum of care as a CNA or equivalent position.

  2. CNAs may nominate themselves for any award category.

  3. All Key to Quality Award winners are expected to attend the event. 
  4. Each nominee must be an employee in good standing with their employer and state certifying agency.

  5. Nominees must have been a CNA in good standing for a minimum of one year.

  6. Nominations must be submitted at the link below. 

  7. Nominations for more than one award must have a form completed for each award category.

  8. Each nomination should include an endorsement from either an organizational leader or a peer. 

  9. CNAs who nominate themselves must have two endorsements: one from a peer and one from a supervisor or other organizational leader.

  10. Forms must be completed in their entirety. All questions must be answered.

  11. Nominations must be received by no later than June 16, 2023.

  12. Nominees must meet all of the criteria for the award category for which they are being nominated.

Tips and Recommendations

Be specific and creative! Hundreds of nominations are received in each category. To ensure that your nomination is among the finalists, please write one that highlights the CNA’s outstanding qualities. Include what makes that team member an exceptional nominee. 

Click on the categories below for information.

[accordions id=’4312′]